Nas has announced the official release date for his long-awaited album, The Lost Tapes 2.

Nas’ Mass Appeal imprint confirmed that The Lost Tapes 2 will arrive on July 19 via Mass Appeal/Def Jam. The tape will feature songs that didn’t make the cut from his 2006 album Hip-Hop is Dead, his 2008 effort Untitled, 2012’s Life is Good and most recently, 2018’s Kanye-produced Nasir.

Production for The Lost Tapes 2 includes heavyweights among the likes of Swizz Beatz, Pharrell, Statik Selektah, No I.D., Kanye West, The Alchemist, Pete Rock and many more, while guest appearances include RaVaughn, J. Myers, David Ranier, Al Jarreau and Keyon Harrold.

Nas’ The Lost Tapes 2 Album Tracklist 

1. “No Bad Energy” (produced by Swizz Beatz)
2. “Vernon Family” (produced by Pharrell)
3. “Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack)” featuring Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold (produced by Eddie Cole)
4. “Lost Freestyle” (produced by Statik Selektah)
5. “Tanasia” (produced by RZA)
6. “Royalty” featuring RaVaughn (produced by Hit-Boy)
7. “Who Are You” featuring David Ranier (produced by Eric Hudson)
8. “Adult Film” featuring Swizz Beatz (produced by Swizz Beatz)
9. “War Against Love” (produced by DJ Dahi and DJ Khalil)
10. “The Art of It” featuring J. Myers (produced by Pete Rock)
11. “Highly Favored” (produced by RZA)
12. “Queens Wolf” (produced by DJ Toomp)
13. “It Never Ends” (produced by The Alcehmist)
14. “You Mean The World to Me” (produced by Kanye West)
15. “Queens Bridge Politics” (produced by Pete Rock)
16. “Beautiful Life” featuring RaVaughn (produced by No I.D.)

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.